The Department of Photonics of dielectrics and semiconductors (FDP) was established on July 01, 2016. The Department is a part of School of Photonics and is a joint project of the ITMO University and the Ioffe Physical Technical Institute.

The goal of creating a basic master's Department of FDP is to combine all the advantages and possibilities offered by the ITMO University and Ioffe Institute -  research organization of the world level, where used to work two Nobel prize winners (N. N. Semenov and Z.I. Alferov).

Information © 2015-2018 ITMO University
© 2015 Department of Information Technology